ixigo Appoints 6 Independent Directors on its Board

ixigo appoints six independent directors on its board
Until recently, Mahendra Pratap Mall was serving as the Chairman & Managing Director of the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited.

Travel app ixigo (Le Travenues Technology Limited) today announced the appointment of 6 independent members to its board of directors.

The new independent members of the board are Arun Seth, ex Chairman & Trustee NASSCOM Foundation; Mahendra Pratap Mall, ex-Chairman & Managing Director IRCTC (Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited); Shubha Rao Mayya, ex VP ICICI Limited & ICICI Prudential Life; Frederic Lalonde, Founder & CEO Hopper Inc; Rahul Pandit, MD & CEO Hamstede Living, ex Lemon Tree Hotels, Ginger Hotels & Rajesh Sawhney, Co-Founder Innerchef.

In a twitter post today, ixigo’s Group CEO & Co-Founder, Aloke Bajpai said “We are thrilled to welcome 6 new independent board members bringing rich, diverse and relevant experience to our Board. Together, we will take our iconic travel-tech offerings to the next level !”

Launched in 2007, ixigo is an AI-based travel app based in Gurugram, India. Offering train, flight, and bus bookings across the ixigo and Confirmtkt brands, the company applies AI for deal discovery, personalized recommendations, airfare predictions & alerts, train delay information, PNR confirmation predictions, and fully automated customer service.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.